9781681194042

Break Me Like a Promise Once Upon a Crime Family

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781681194042

  • ISBN10:

    168119404X

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 5/16/2017
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $59!
    Your order must be $59 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $9.99 Save up to $1.50
  • Buy New
    $8.49

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

All Magnolia Vickers ever wanted was to follow in her father's path and head up the Family business. And, once upon a time, she and Carter Landlow were going to do it together. But new legislation is about to destroy the Family's operations in the black-market organ trade, and Carter, her love, is dead.

Then Maggie runs into Alex, who needs something her family is uniquely able to deliver, and he's willing to manipulate her to get it. Maggie hates being blackmailed into fulfilling his bargain, but the longer it takes to help him--and as Alex's health declines--Maggie is surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, if she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place in the new legalized organ business, she's going to have to fight for both.

With swoon-worthy romance and thrilling tension perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.

Author Biography

TIFFANY SCHMIDT is the author of Hold Me Like a Breath, Send Me a Sign, and Bright Before Sunrise. She's found her happily ever after in Pennsylvania with her saintly husband, impish twin boys, and a pair of mischievous puggles.
www.TiffanySchmidt.com
@TiffanySchmidt

Rewards Program

Write a Review