9780425267752

The Broken Places

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780425267752

  • ISBN10:

    042526775X

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 3/4/2014
  • Publisher: Berkley Trade
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $59!
    Your order must be $59 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $16.00 Save up to $4.05
  • Buy New
    $11.95

    IN STOCK USUALLY SHIPS IN 24 HOURS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

For fans of Justified and James Lee Burke: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES FEATURING "A HERO TO RIVAL JACK REACHER."--Kirkus Reviews

"Keep an eye on Ace Atkins, he can write rings around most of the names in the crime field."--Elmore Leonard
A year after becoming sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi, Quinn Colson is faced with a pardoned killer’s return to Jericho. Jamey Dixon now preaches redemption and forgiveness, but the family of the woman he was convicted of killing isn’t buying it. They warn Quinn that his sister’s relationship with Dixon could be fatal. Others don’t think the new preacher is a changed man, either—a couple of dangerous convicts who confided in Dixon about an armored car robbery believe he’s after the money they hid. So they do the only thing they can: break out and head straight to Jericho, leaving a trail of bodies in their wake.

Colson and his deputy, Lillie, have their work cut out for them. But they don’t count on one more unwelcome visitor: a tornado that causes havoc just as the manhunt heats up. Communications are down, the roads are impassable—and the rule of law is just about to snap.

Author Biography

Ace Atkins, a former Pulitzer-nominated journalist, has written twelve previous novels, including The Ranger and The Lost Ones, the Edgar-nominated first novels in the Quinn Colson series. In 2011, he was selected by the Robert B. Parker Estate to continue the iconic Spenser series, which he has done with the bestsellers Robert B. Parker’s Lullaby and Robert B. Parker’s Wonderland. His previous novels include the historical crime novels, White Shadow, Wicked City, Devil’s Garden, and Infamous, and the Nick Travers series that launched his writing career. Atkins lives in Oxford, Mississippi.

Rewards Program

Write a Review