9780312366704

The Demon of Dakar A Mystery

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9780312366704

  • ISBN10:

    0312366701

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2009-06-23
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $2.70
  • Buy New
    $15.29

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

Winner of the Swedish Crime Academy Award for Best Crime Novel, international sensation Kjell Eriksson has quickly built a name for himself in the United States. In this highly acclaimed follow-up toThe Cruel Stars of the Night, Manuel Alavez's life is in ruins. One of his brothers is dead, the other is in jail, and the man who double-crossed both men is running a high-class successful restaurant. A series of dramatic events inevitably leads to murder, and Inspector Ann Lindell is forced to sample many fine meals at the restaurant as she attempts to thwart a cunning killer.

Author Biography

Already a star in Europe and the Nordic countries, Kjell Eriksson has American critics raving also. This is his third critically acclaimed Ann Lindell mystery to be published in the United States; his next crime novel in this series is forthcoming soon from Minotaur Books. Eriksson lives in Uppsala, Sweden.

Table of Contents

“Kjell Eriksson’s crime novels are among the very best.”
- Henning Mankell

“With Kjell Eriksson, what we find is an extraordinary depth of feeling for honest people caught up in serious crime. [In The Demon of Dakar], Eriksson shows how crime undermines the foundations of both family and community.”
- The New York Times Book Review

“Intriguing . . . complex . . . will appeal to fans of Fossum and Tursten. A must for the growing contingent of Swedish crime-fiction devotees.”
- Booklist

“Riveting . . . it’s hard to see how the author could do any better. Eriksson is a gifted storyteller and a great creator of character . . . terrific.”
- The Globe and Mail

“An outstanding series . . . links between the murder at Dakar and other violent crimes heighten the urgency as more bloodshed looms. . . . Ably translated—has a big cast and a wide canvas, but Mr. Eriksson is careful to keep the story on a human scale.”
- The Wall Street Journal

Rewards Program

Write a Review