9781402765278

Fandango Stew

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781402765278

  • ISBN10:

    1402765274

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2011-02-01
  • Publisher: Sterling

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
  • We Buy This Book Back!
    In-Store Credit: $1.18
    Check/Direct Deposit: $1.12
List Price: $14.95 Save up to $12.49
  • Rent Book $4.99
    Add to Cart Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    HURRY! ONLY 1 COPY IN STOCK AT THIS PRICE

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The Used and Rental copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

Chile's good, so is barbecue, but nothing's finer thanFANDANGO STEW! No money? No problem! In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale "Stone Soup," two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share. David Davis's deliciously colorful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection. Key Selling Points: A great read-aloud trickster tale Award-winning author whose books have twice appeared on the Children's Choice Top 100 list Offers a gentle message about sharing and community-building About the Author DAVID DAVIS's picture books includeTexas Zeke and the Longhorn,Librarian's Night Before Christmas, andA Southern Child's Garden of Verses. HisJazz Cats, andTen Redneck Babieswere both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. An active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries, David lives inFORT WORTH, TEXAS. Learn more about him at www.davidrdavis.com . About the illustrator BEN GALBRAITHis author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff, praised by PW: "Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome." Ben lives inNEW ZEALAND. Find out more at www.bengalbraith.co.nz .

Author Biography

About the Author
DAVID DAVIS's picture books include Texas Zeke and the Longhorn, Librarian's Night Before Christmas, and A Southern Child's Garden of Verses. His Jazz Cats, and Ten Redneck Babies were both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. An active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries, David lives in FORT WORTH, TEXAS. Learn more about him at www.davidrdavis.com.
 
About the illustrator
BEN GALBRAITH is author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff, praised by PW: “Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome.” Ben lives in NEW ZEALAND. Find out more at www.bengalbraith.co.nz.

Rewards Program

Write a Review