9781250088178

Freya

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781250088178

  • ISBN10:

    1250088178

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 3/14/2017
  • Publisher: Imprint
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $59!
    Your order must be $59 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $2.70
  • Buy New
    $15.29

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

Freya is the myth. Freya is the legend. And she’s about to make one hell of a comeback.

There's far more to Sara Vanadi than meets the eye. In her prime, she was Freya, the Norse goddess of love, beauty, war, and death - though that past hardly seems to matter now. For an ancient goddess in the 21st century, true believers - and the strength they bring - are painfully hard to find. But when a new, rising power threatens to remake the world by bending the divine to its will, Sara realizes her days of hiding have ended, and a chance to claw her way out of the history books has arrived. She'll just need new clothes and a manicure before she gets started.

Blending elements of fantasy and scifi in a modern-world setting, the first novel in this new young adult series by Matthew Laurence is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

An Imprint Book

Author Biography

A designer and writer for over nine years, Matthew Laurence is consistently delighted that people actually pay him to make games. His career has taken him from Orlando and San Francisco all the way to Finland and now Munich, Germany. Besides playing games of all kinds, Matthew writes and cooks for fun, travels with his wife whenever (and wherever) possible, and maintains an unhealthy relationship with Netflix. Freya is his debut novel.

Rewards Program

Write a Review