9780062102416

How Will You Measure Your Life?

by ; ;
  • ISBN13:

    9780062102416

  • ISBN10:

    0062102419

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 5/15/2012
  • Publisher: Harpercollins

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $59!
    Your order must be $59 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
  • We Buy This Book Back!
    In-Store Credit: $3.15
    Check/Direct Deposit: $3.00
List Price: $25.99 Save up to $6.59
  • Rent Book $19.49
    Add to Cart Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.
  • The Rental copy of this book is not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said "deeply influenced" him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader-student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child-forge their own paths to fulfillment.

Table of Contents

Prologuep. 1
Just Because You Have Feathers...p. 9
Finding Happiness in Your Careerp. 19
What Makes Us Tickp. 25
The Balance of Calculation and Serendipityp. 42
Your Strategy Is Not What You Say It Isp. 62
Finding Happiness in Your Relationshipsp. 77
The Ticking Clockp. 84
What Job Did You Hire That Milkshake For?p. 99
Sailing Your Kids on Theseus's Shipp. 120
The Schools of Experiencep. 140
The Invisible Hand Inside Your Familyp. 158
Staying Out of Jailp. 175
Just This Once...p. 178
Epiloguep. 193
Acknowledgmentsp. 207
Table of Contents provided by Ingram. All Rights Reserved.

Rewards Program

Write a Review