9781501104282

Little House Living The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781501104282

  • ISBN10:

    1501104284

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 5/31/2016
  • Publisher: Gallery Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $59!
    Your order must be $59 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $16.00 Save up to $2.40
  • Rent Book $14.40
    Add to Cart Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.
  • The Rental copy of this book is not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

A motivational homemaking guide inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie books, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally from the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman.

Shortly after getting married, Merissa A. Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti, orange preserves, and some bread crumbs. They had hit rock bottom, and only a touching act of charity was able to get them back on their feet.

Inspired by this gesture of kindness as well as by prairie living, Merissa set out to have an entirely made-from-scratch life, the “Little House” way, embracing a blissful self-sufficient existence. She rescued her household budget and started to write about homesteading, homemaking, and cooking from scratch. As whole foods became staples of the family diet, Merissa realized the dangers of putting overly processed ingredients not only into our bodies but on or near them as well. In addition to countless delicious, home-cooked dishes, she created natural, easy-to-make recipes for every household need from sunblock and taco seasoning mix to lemon poppy body scrub and furniture polish.

Brimming with more than 130 practical, simple DIY recipes and projects, gorgeous full-color photographs, and charming personal stories and lifestyle tips, Little House Living is the epitome of heartland warmth and prairie inspiration.

Rewards Program

Write a Review