9780803731462

An Orange in January

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9780803731462

  • ISBN10:

    0803731469

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2007-10-18
  • Publisher: Dial
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $4.56
  • Buy New
    $13.43

    IN STOCK USUALLY SHIPS IN 24 HOURS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

Plump, juicy oranges are one of the great pleasures of winter—and one that is usually taken for granted. Now here’s an eloquent, celebratory picture of how those oranges have found their way to the grocery store shelves, and then into kids’ tummies! With vivid, glowing paintings, this unique picture book offers a poetic lesson about a plant’s growth cycle and about the produce industry. We follow an orange from blossom to ripe fruit, from tree to truck to market . . . and into the hands of a boy who shares this treat with his friends on the playground, so that everyone could taste the sweetness of an orange in January.”In the tradition of Apple Farmer Annieand Red Leaf, Yellow Leaf,this is a satisfying, celebratory look at an everyday object with a remarkable life story.

Author Biography

Dianna Hutts Aston divides her time between San Miguel de Allendes, Mexico, and central Texas.

Julie Maren lives in Boulder, Colorado.

Rewards Program

Write a Review