9780822223320

Rough Magic

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780822223320

  • ISBN10:

    0822223325

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 11/30/2009
  • Publisher: Dramatist's Play Service
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $59!
    Your order must be $59 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $9.00

Summary

THE STORY: Transplanting characters from The Tempest to present-day New York, ROUGH MAGIC is a Shakespearean action-adventure-fantasy in the tradition of Harry Potter and The X-Men that conjures a mythical, magical meta-universe in which the evil sorcerer Prospero is willing to do anything to recover his stolen book of magic-even if it means Manhattan's destruction. Lucky for us, New York's defenders include a quartet of unlikely heroes: A plucky, raven-haired dramaturg named Melanie Porter, who has the ability to free characters from plays; Prospero's hunky (though not-too-bright) son, Caliban; a revenge-seeking Fury from Ancient Greece named Tisiphone; and a seventeen-year-old lifeguard from Coney Island named Chet Baxter. May the forces of evil beware...

Rewards Program

Write a Review