CART

(0) items

The Sisters Grimm: The Fairy-Tale Detectives - #1

by
ISBN13:

9780810959255

ISBN10:
0810959259
Format:
Hardcover
Pub. Date:
10/1/2005
Publisher(s):
Abrams Books for Young Readers
List Price: $16.95
More New and Used
from Private Sellers
Starting at $1.09

Rent Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Used Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

eBook

We're Sorry
Not Available

New Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Related Products


  • Artemis Fowl
    Artemis Fowl
  • Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book One The Lightning Thief
    Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book One The Lightning Thief
  • Ladybug Girl
    Ladybug Girl
  • The Dead Family Diaz
    The Dead Family Diaz
  • Three Cups of Tea: Young Readers Edition One Man's Journey to Change the World... One Child at a Time
    Three Cups of Tea: Young Readers Edition One Man's Journey to Change the World... One Child at a Time
  • Incarceron
    Incarceron
  • The Omnivore's Dilemma: The Secrets Behind What You Eat The Secrets Behind What You Eat
    The Omnivore's Dilemma: The Secrets Behind What You Eat The Secrets Behind What You Eat
  • Spellbound
    Spellbound
  • The Cadet of Tildor
    The Cadet of Tildor
  • Electric Ben : The Amazing Life and Times of Benjamin Franklin
    Electric Ben : The Amazing Life and Times of Benjamin Franklin





Summary

With the winning combination of "Nancy Drew" meets "Shrek," this first book in the new "Sisters Grimm" series will entertain with a hilarious mix of mysteries and fairy tale twists. In the tradition of "Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events" and "The Spiderwick Chronicles" comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. "The Sisters Grimm (Book One): The Fairy Tale Detectives" introduces us to two orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, who are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm. Grandmother Grimm lives in a strange town in New York State, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes. As soon as the sisters arrive, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings. Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon discover it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge! In this first book in the series, the girls are pitted against giants, who have been rampaging through town in their search for an Englishman named Jack, currently working at the Big & Tall store. In a new breed of mystery that intermingles humor, excitement, adventure and imagination, "The Sisters Grimm Book One: The Fairy Tale Detectives" will inject the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love!


Please wait while the item is added to your cart...