CART

(0) items

The Sisters Grimm: The Fairy-Tale Detectives - #1

by
ISBN13:

9780810959255

ISBN10:
0810959259
Format:
Hardcover
Pub. Date:
10/1/2005
Publisher(s):
Abrams Books for Young Readers
List Price: $16.95
More New and Used
from Private Sellers
Starting at $1.09

Rent Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Used Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

eBook

We're Sorry
Not Available

New Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Related Products


  • From Abba to Zoom : A Pop Culture Encyclopedia of the Late 20th Century
    From Abba to Zoom : A Pop Culture Encyclopedia of the Late 20th Century
  • Sweet Potato Queens' First Big-Ass Novel : Stuff We Didn't Actually Do, but Could Have, and May Yet
    Sweet Potato Queens' First Big-Ass Novel : Stuff We Didn't Actually Do, but Could Have, and May Yet
  • Ernie Pyle's War : America's Eyewitness to World War II
    Ernie Pyle's War : America's Eyewitness to World War II
  • The Name of the Wind
    The Name of the Wind
  • The Name of the Wind
    The Name of the Wind
  • Apple Turnover Murder
    Apple Turnover Murder
  • Cinnamon Roll Murder
    Cinnamon Roll Murder
  • Philadelphia Chickens: A Too-Illogical Zoological Musical Revue : Deluxe Illustrated Lyrics Book of the Original Cast Recording of the Unforgettable (Though Completely)
    Philadelphia Chickens: A Too-Illogical Zoological Musical Revue : Deluxe Illustrated Lyrics Book of the Original Cast Recording of the Unforgettable (Though Completely)
  • The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
    The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
  • Let's Do Nothing!
    Let's Do Nothing!





Summary

With the winning combination of "Nancy Drew" meets "Shrek," this first book in the new "Sisters Grimm" series will entertain with a hilarious mix of mysteries and fairy tale twists. In the tradition of "Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events" and "The Spiderwick Chronicles" comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. "The Sisters Grimm (Book One): The Fairy Tale Detectives" introduces us to two orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, who are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm. Grandmother Grimm lives in a strange town in New York State, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes. As soon as the sisters arrive, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings. Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon discover it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge! In this first book in the series, the girls are pitted against giants, who have been rampaging through town in their search for an Englishman named Jack, currently working at the Big & Tall store. In a new breed of mystery that intermingles humor, excitement, adventure and imagination, "The Sisters Grimm Book One: The Fairy Tale Detectives" will inject the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love!


Please wait while the item is added to your cart...