CART

(0) items

The Sisters Grimm: The Fairy-Tale Detectives - #1

by
ISBN13:

9780810959255

ISBN10:
0810959259
Format:
Hardcover
Pub. Date:
10/1/2005
Publisher(s):
Abrams Books for Young Readers
List Price: $16.95
More New and Used
from Private Sellers
Starting at $1.09

Rent Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Used Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

eBook

We're Sorry
Not Available

New Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Related Products


  • Hate List
    Hate List
  • Chamelia
    Chamelia
  • Bitter End
    Bitter End
  • Bitter End
    Bitter End
  • God Save the Queen
    God Save the Queen
  • The Queen Is Dead
    The Queen Is Dead
  • Hula Lullaby
    Hula Lullaby
  • Passover!
    Passover!
  • Four Temperaments : A Novel
    Four Temperaments : A Novel
  • Troy: Fall of Kings
    Troy: Fall of Kings





Summary

With the winning combination of "Nancy Drew" meets "Shrek," this first book in the new "Sisters Grimm" series will entertain with a hilarious mix of mysteries and fairy tale twists. In the tradition of "Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events" and "The Spiderwick Chronicles" comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. "The Sisters Grimm (Book One): The Fairy Tale Detectives" introduces us to two orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, who are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm. Grandmother Grimm lives in a strange town in New York State, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes. As soon as the sisters arrive, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings. Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon discover it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge! In this first book in the series, the girls are pitted against giants, who have been rampaging through town in their search for an Englishman named Jack, currently working at the Big & Tall store. In a new breed of mystery that intermingles humor, excitement, adventure and imagination, "The Sisters Grimm Book One: The Fairy Tale Detectives" will inject the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love!


Please wait while the item is added to your cart...