CART

(0) items

The Theory of Everything,9780399256264

The Theory of Everything

by
ISBN13:

9780399256264

ISBN10:
0399256261
Format:
Hardcover
Pub. Date:
7/11/2013
Publisher(s):
Philomel
List Price: $17.99

Rent Book

(Recommended)
 
Term
Due
Price
$13.49

Buy New Book

In Stock Usually Ships in 24 Hours
N9780399256264
$13.43

Used Book

We're Sorry
Sold Out

eBook

We're Sorry
Not Available

More New and Used
from Private Sellers
Starting at $3.99
See Prices

Questions About This Book?

Why should I rent this book?
Renting is easy, fast, and cheap! Renting from eCampus.com can save you hundreds of dollars compared to the cost of new or used books each semester. At the end of the semester, simply ship the book back to us with a free UPS shipping label! No need to worry about selling it back.
How do rental returns work?
Returning books is as easy as possible. As your rental due date approaches, we will email you several courtesy reminders. When you are ready to return, you can print a free UPS shipping label from our website at any time. Then, just return the book to your UPS driver or any staffed UPS location. You can even use the same box we shipped it in!
What version or edition is this?
This is the edition with a publication date of 7/11/2013.
What is included with this book?
  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any CDs, lab manuals, study guides, etc.
  • The Rental copy of this book is not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. You may receive a brand new copy, but typically, only the book itself.

Related Products


  • 13 Little Blue Envelopes
    13 Little Blue Envelopes
  • Before I Fall
    Before I Fall
  • Dash and Lily's Book of Dares
    Dash and Lily's Book of Dares
  • Everything Leads to You
    Everything Leads to You
  • Going Bovine
    Going Bovine
  • If I Stay
    If I Stay
  • Looking For Alaska
    Looking For Alaska
  • The Disenchantments
    The Disenchantments
  • The Disenchantments
    The Disenchantments
  • The Law of Loving Others
    The Law of Loving Others
  • The Museum of Intangible Things
    The Museum of Intangible Things
  • The Probability of Miracles
    The Probability of Miracles
  • The Probability of Miracles
    The Probability of Miracles
  • Thirteen Reasons Why
    Thirteen Reasons Why
  • Why We Broke Up
    Why We Broke Up




Summary

One part Libba Bray's GOING BOVINE, two parts String Theory, and three parts love story equals a whimsical novel that will change the way you think about the world.

Sophie Sophia is obsessed with music from the late eighties. She also has an eccentric physicist father who sometimes vanishes for days and sees things other people don’t see. But when he disappears for good and Sophie’s mom moves them from Brooklyn, New York, to Havencrest, Illinois, for a fresh start, things take a turn for the weird. Sophie starts seeing things, like marching band pandas, just like her dad.

Guided by Walt, her shaman panda, and her new (human) friend named Finny, Sophie is determined to find her father and figure out her visions, once and for all. So she travels back to where it began—New York City and NYU’s physics department. As she discovers more about her dad’s research on M-theory and her father himself, Sophie opens her eyes to the world’s infinite possibilities—and her heart to love.

Perfect for fans of Going Bovine, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and The Probability of Miracles.

Author Biography

Kari Luna (www.kariluna.com) writes stories, teaches yoga and eats apricots. She also covets cashmere sweaters, collects toys from the sixties and thinks soul music is the cure for everything. She lives in Portland, Oregon.  You can visit the fictional Sophie Sophia, read her blog, and download mixtapes at www.thetheoryofeverythingbook.com.


Please wait while the item is added to your cart...