(0) items

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

The Theory of Everything



Pub. Date:
List Price: $17.99
More New and Used
from Private Sellers
Starting at $0.01

Rent Textbook

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Used Textbook

We're Sorry
Sold Out


We're Sorry
Not Available

New Textbook

We're Sorry
Sold Out

Related Products

  • Going Bovine
    Going Bovine
  • The Probability of Miracles
    The Probability of Miracles
  • 13 Little Blue Envelopes
    13 Little Blue Envelopes
  • Before I Fall
    Before I Fall
  • If I Stay
    If I Stay
  • Thirteen Reasons Why
    Thirteen Reasons Why
  • Looking For Alaska
    Looking For Alaska
  • Why We Broke Up
    Why We Broke Up
  • Dash & Lily's Book of Dares
    Dash & Lily's Book of Dares
  • The Disenchantments
    The Disenchantments


One part Libba Bray's GOING BOVINE, two parts String Theory, and three parts love story equals a whimsical novel that will change the way you think about the world.

Sophie Sophia is obsessed with music from the late eighties. She also has an eccentric physicist father who sometimes vanishes for days and sees things other people don’t see. But when he disappears for good and Sophie’s mom moves them from Brooklyn, New York, to Havencrest, Illinois, for a fresh start, things take a turn for the weird. Sophie starts seeing things, like marching band pandas, just like her dad.

Guided by Walt, her shaman panda, and her new (human) friend named Finny, Sophie is determined to find her father and figure out her visions, once and for all. So she travels back to where it began—New York City and NYU’s physics department. As she discovers more about her dad’s research on M-theory and her father himself, Sophie opens her eyes to the world’s infinite possibilities—and her heart to love.

Perfect for fans of Going Bovine, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and The Probability of Miracles.

Author Biography

Kari Luna ( writes stories, teaches yoga and eats apricots. She also covets cashmere sweaters, collects toys from the sixties and thinks soul music is the cure for everything. She lives in Portland, Oregon.  You can visit the fictional Sophie Sophia, read her blog, and download mixtapes at

Please wait while the item is added to your cart...