9780615385761

This Train: An Artist's Journal

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780615385761

  • ISBN10:

    0615385761

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2010-12-10
  • Publisher: Scb Distributors
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $40.00 Save up to $6.00
  • Buy New
    $34.00

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

This Train: An Artist's Journal is like no other book written by Mr. Fitzpatrick. Unlike previous works, this book will include both high quality drawing collage images accompanied by corresponding essays produced over a sixteen-month period. Part memoir, part urban narrative, part socio-political commentary, each piece is a deeply personal and intellectual contemplation of a broader American story. Fitzpatrick is without a doubt the contemporary voice of the workingman, following strongly in the tradition of both Nelson Algren and Studs Terkel. This Train: An Artist's Journey is the culmination of a nearly two-year meditation on the ideas and experiences that bind us to this land; it is a treatise on the American view from the bottom up.

Rewards Program

Write a Review