IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9780316430685

Azura Ghost

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780316430685

  • ISBN10:

    0316430684

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2021-12-07
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $0.90
  • Buy New
    $17.09

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

"An exceptional debut.... reads like a Becky Chambers novel crossed with Firefly" Michael Mammay, author of Planetside on Nophek Gloss

"A sucker punch to the sense.... A killer story with real heart and soul." Alastair Reynolds on Nophek Gloss

Inthe second book in this highly imaginative new space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen, a young man on the run finds himself on the wrong side of his former best friend's gun in an action-packed adventure perfect for fans of The Expanse and A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet.

Caiden has been on the run for ten years with his unique starship in order to keep his adversary, Threi, imprisoned. But when an old friend he'd once thought dead reappears, he is lured into a game of cat and mouse with the one person whose powers rival Threi's: Threi's sister Abriss. Now with both siblings on the hunt for Caiden and his ship, Caiden must rescue his long-lost friend from their clutches and uncover the source of both his ship's power and his own origins in order to stop Abriss's plan to collapse the multiverse.

But his old friend has changed far more than Caiden could have ever imagined, and if he wants to save her, he's going to have to call on his old crew to help him get her back. But what if she doesn't want to be saved?

Praise for the series:

"Gripping and inventive, Nophek Gloss will delight even as it breaks your heart" Megan E. O'Keefe, award-winning author of Velocity Weapon

"A strong, rollercoaster of a debut" Gareth L. Powell, author of The Embers of War

"Bursting with strange characters and powerful SF action" Rob Boffard, author of Adrift

Author Biography

Essa Hansen is an author, swordswoman, and falconer. She is a sound designer for science fiction and fantasy films at Skywalker Sound, with credits in movies such as Dr. Strange and Avengers: Endgame.

Rewards Program

Write a Review