Ballets to the Music of Frédéric Chopin : Dances at a Gathering, les Sylphides, the Concert, Other Dances, in the Night, a Month in the Country

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2010-08-20
  • Publisher: Textstream

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $8.63 Save up to $0.86
  • Rent Book $7.77
    Add to Cart Free Shipping


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.
  • The Rental copy of this book is not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


Purchase includes free access to book updates online and a free trial membership in the publisher's book club where you can select from more than a million books without charge. Excerpt: Dances at a Gathering is a ballet made by New York City Ballet balletmaster Jerome Robbins to the music of Chopin: The premiere took place on Thursday, May 22, 1969, at the New York State Theater, Lincoln Center, with costumes by Joe Eula and lighting by Jennifer Tipton. Robbins made three other ballets to Chopin's music: The Concert, 1956; In the Night, 1970; and Other Dances, 1976, made on Mikhail Baryshnikov and Natalia Makarova. ... More: http://booksllc.net/?id=17843811

Rewards Program

Write a Review