9781510749665

Brick Science

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781510749665

  • ISBN10:

    1510749667

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-07-21
  • Publisher: Sky Pony Pr
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $0.54
  • Buy New
    $17.45

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Build your way through thirty fantastic STEM experiments, brick by brick! Fun projects that are perfect for fans of LEGO Masters and science subjects!

Does your young scientist love LEGOs? Then this is the book for them! Contained within these pages is an assortment of experiments and activities to teach your child all about Science and STEM subjects using LEGO bricks.

In Brick Science, various aspects of STEM will be introduced to your creative learner through over thirty exciting and innovative ways of using LEGO bricks. Your child will be exposed to important lessons about chemistry, paleontology, the animal kingdom, and more, all while thinking that they’re just playing with LEGOs! This fun-filled book contains experiments and ideas for exploring subjects, such as:
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Dinosaurs
  • Earth Science
  • Physics
  • Space
  • Weather
  • And More!
The lessons that your child will learn from these experiments will stick with them for years to come, encouraging them to learn, explore, and one day possibly become a scientist themselves. With Brick Science, both you and your young LEGO-lover will be excited to learn about science, nature, and the world around us!
 

Author Biography

Jacquie Fisher is a writer, educator and nature lover. She's also the founder of Edventures with Kids, a website that shares unique activities for inspiring kids to be creative and curious. Jacquie believes the key to raising lifelong learners includes offering children of all ages hands-on activities and regular opportunities to explore new places. She and her husband are raising two adventurous kids in Kansas City, along with one faithful dog and an unimpressive garden.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program