9781338608915

Can You See Me?

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781338608915

  • ISBN10:

    1338608916

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2020-03-03
  • Publisher: Scholastic Pr

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $4.50
  • Rent Book $13.49
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A coming-of-age story about learning to celebrate yourself -- and teaching the world to recognize you, too -- perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder!

"This glimpse into the world of a young autistic girl is astonishingly insightful and honest. Tally's struggles to 'fit in' are heart-wrenching, and her victories are glorious." -- Ann M. Martin, Newbery Honor and New York Times bestselling author of Rain ReignThings Tally is dreading about sixth grade:-- Being in classes without her best friends-- New (scratchy) uniforms-- Hiding her autismTally isn't ashamed of being autistic -- even if it complicates life sometimes, it's part of who she is. But this is her first year at Kingswood Academy, and her best friend, Layla, is the only one who knows. And while a lot of other people are uncomfortable around Tally, Layla has never been one of them . . . until now.Something is different about sixth grade, and Tally now feels like she has to act "normal." But as Tally hides her true self, she starts to wonder what "normal" means after all and whether fitting in is really what matters most.Inspired by young coauthor Libby Scott's own experiences with autism, this is an honest and moving middle-school story of friends, family, and finding one's place.

Author Biography

Libby Scott is a young autistic writer who lives in the UK with her family. Since her "Life of a Perfectionist" essay went viral online, she has become an autism advocate, speaking about her own experience at conferences and in interviews. Can You See Me? is her first novel. You can find Libby on Twitter at @BlogLibby.



Rebecca Westcott has been a teacher for many years and currently teaches part-time in an elementary school where she is the special educational needs coordinator. Can You See Me? is her US debut. She lives in Dorset, England, with her husband and three children. Find Rebecca on Twitter at @WestcottWriter.

Rewards Program

Reviews for Can You See Me? (9781338608915)