9781496715005

A Catered New Year's Eve

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781496715005

  • ISBN10:

    1496715004

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-10-27
  • Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $8.41 Save up to $2.42
  • Rent Book
    $5.99
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Sisters Bernie and Libby Simmons are reunited with a distant relative who wants them to cater a New Year's Eve event--and help find a guilty party...

It's been years since Bernie and Libby's parents became estranged from Ada Sinclair's side of the family-though the reasons for the rift are lost to history. The sisters, however, are intrigued when Ada makes contact and tells them about the long-ago deaths of her father and his business partner-both of which were ruled accidental.

Ada thinks otherwise-and has a plan. On New Year's Eve, she'll gather a group of guests and read from a diary she's found in her mother's attic that she thinks will expose the culprit. The Simmons sisters agree to provide refreshments for the bash, but when the night arrives, a guest drops dead. In the tumult, the diary disappears. When Ada is arrested for murder, she'll have to hope that Bernie and Libby can provide a resolution before the clock runs out.

Includes Original Recipes for You to Try!

"Fast paced and lively, this mystery will appeal to fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs."
-Booklist

Author Biography

Isis Crawford was born in Egypt to parents who were in the diplomatic corps. When she was five, her family returned to the States, where her mother opened a restaurant in Upper Westchester County and her father became a university professor. Since then Isis has combined her parents’ love of food and travel by running a catering service as well as penning numerous travel-related articles about places ranging from Omsk to Paraguay. Married, with twin boys, she presently resides in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York, where she is working on the next Bernie and Libby culinary mystery. Readers can visit her website at www.isiscrawford.com.

Rewards Program

Write a Review