9781524720834

Chaotic Good

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781524720834

  • ISBN10:

    1524720836

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2019-12-31
  • Publisher: Ember

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $9.99 Save up to $2.50
  • Buy Used
    $7.49

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-4 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Cosplay, comic shops, and college applications collide in this new novel from the author of You're Welcome, Universe, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Noelle Stevenson!

Cameron's cosplay creations are finally starting to earn her attention--attention she hopes to use to get into the CalArts costume design department for college. But after she wins a major competition, she inadvertently sets off a firestorm of angry comments from male fans online.

When Cameron's family moves the summer before her senior year, she hopes to complete her costume portfolio in peace and quiet away from the abuse. Unfortunately, the only comic shop in town--her main destination for character reference--is staffed by a dudebro owner who challenges every woman who comes into the shop.

At her twin brother's suggestion, Cameron borrows a set of his clothes to waltz into the shop as Boy Cameron, where she's shocked at how easily she's accepted into the nerd inner sanctum. Soon, Cameron finds herself drafted into a D&D campaign. But as her "secret identity" gets more and more entrenched, Cameron's portfolio falls by the wayside--and her crush on one of the guys in the group threatens to make a complicated situation even more precarious.

Author Biography

Whitney Gardner is the author of You're Welcome, Universe. She played her ukulele in an episode of Portlandia, danced the rumba with Bill Nye in a New York swing dance club, and experimented with LARPing in college. She lives with her husband, Roger, and their incredibly cool pug, Gouda, in Portland, Oregon. Find her at heywhitney.com and on Twitter at @heywhitney.

Rewards Program

Reviews for Chaotic Good (9781524720834)