The Crooked Inheritance

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Trade Paper
  • Copyright: 2009-06-02
  • Publisher: Knopf
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.00 Save up to $2.55
  • Buy New


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


An "exquisite . . . spot on" (The Hudson Review) collection of poems from one of our best-loved and best-selling poets that is both personal, with poetry about love, nature and reflections on the stages of life, and political, ranging from the war in Iraq and Katrina to concerns such as women's rights and the poet's childhood in Detroit.

Author Biography

Marge Piercy is the author of sixteen previous books of poetry. She has also written seventeen novels, including Woman on the Edge of Time; Gone to Soldiers; He, She and It; City of Darkness, City of Light; and Sex Wars, as well as a memoir entitled Sleeping with Cats. With Ira Wood, she is the coauthor of So You Want to Write: How to Master the Craft of Fiction and the Personal Narrative, now in its second edition. Her work has been translated into sixteen languages, and she has won many honors, including, in 1990, the Golden Rose, the oldest poetry award in the country. She lives on Cape Cod with her husband, Ira Wood, the novelist and publisher of Leapfrog Press.

From the Hardcover edition.

Rewards Program

Write a Review