Dial H for Hero Vol. 2: New Heroes of Metropolis

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-06-09
  • Publisher: Dc Comics
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $16.99 Save up to $0.51
  • Buy New


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?



Thanks to the incredible powers of the H-Dial, Miguel Montez and Summer Pickens are the newest heroes to make the scene in Superman's home city--but they are not alone!

For a single hour, the H-Dial has transformed a thousand of Metropolis's citizens into superheroes, unleashing chaos on a cosmic scale as the inexperienced do-gooders take to the streets in search of adventure!

For Miguel and Summer, however, these innumerable new heroes are just the tip of a much larger iceberg. Their archnemesis, Mister Thunderbolt, intends to unify the four cardinal H-Dials and turn the entire Multiverse into a hero-making machine, transforming quadrillions of beings into superheroes in an instant!

Now this dial-namic duo must traverse realities to uncover the shocking truth about Mister Thunderbolt's origin and thwart his megalomaniacal plan. Can they prevent him from unleashing this ultimate transformation--or are they about to get disconnected for good?

Find out in Dial H for Hero Vol. 2: New Heroes of Metropolis, the thrilling conclusion to the rollicking saga written by Sam Humphries (Harley Quinn) and illustrated by Joe Quinones (Wednesday Comics) together with a host of special guest artists! Collects issues #7-12 of the acclaimed series from DC's Wonder Comics--curated by comics legend Brian Michael Bendis!

Author Biography

Sam Humphries is a comic book writer living in Los Angeles. In 2013 Humphries launched a new Avengers comic called Avengers A.I., and relaunched Uncanny X-Force as part of the blockbuster Marvel Now! initiative. His work for Boom! Studios includes Higher Earth and Fanboys vs. Zombies. He has also created the critically acclaimed indie hits Our Love Is Real and Sacrifice, the latter of which was rereleased in a deluxe hardcover edition by Dark Horse Comics. His recent works include Green Lanterns and Nightwing for DC Comics.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program