9781452173467

Embroidered Life The Art of Sarah K. Benning

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781452173467

  • ISBN10:

    145217346X

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2019-09-03
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $24.95 Save up to $6.24
  • Buy Used
    $18.71

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-4 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Embroidered Life shows that illustrations created with needle and thread can be strikingly contemporary and absolutely breathtaking.

This is not your grandma's embroidery book:
From beautiful botanicals to bold affirmations, the work of self-taught fiber artist Sarah K. Benning gives any embroidery enthusiast, art lover, or plant fanatic a new appreciation for the craft of needlework.
• Learn the intricacies of Benning's innovative embroidery process and successful business model, offering behind-the-scenes insights to inspire makers and creative entrepreneurs
• Brightly colored photographs of her work are displayed throughout with written notes explaining the meaning and process behind the stitches
• Stunning photographs of her best work captures the essence of her needlework and helps to inspires the readers own creativity
• Features a die-cut case with actually stitching on the front cover, making it an attractive, touchable coffee table book

Fans of Punch Needle and Almost Lost Arts will also enjoy learning about the way embroidery floss becomes stunning works of art.

• Sarah K. Benning is a contemporary embroidery artist based in New Hampshire who creates highly detailed, hand-stitched works; writes DIY patterns for other embroidery practitioners; and teaches workshops all over the world
• Sara Barnes is a freelance writer and artist, and author of the blog Brown Paper Bag
Embroidered Life makes an inspiring gift for any artist or avid crafter

Author Biography

Sara Barnes is a freelance writer and artist, and author of the blog Brown Paper Bag. She lives in Baltimore, Maryland.

Sarah K. Benning is a contemporary embroidery artist based in New Hampshire who creates highly detailed, hand-stitched works; writes DIY patterns for other embroidery practitioners; and teaches workshops all over the world.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program

Reviews for Embroidered Life The Art of Sarah K. Benning (9781452173467)