Finding God in the Ruins How God Redeems Pain

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2016-03-01
  • Publisher: David C. Cook
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $16.99


When the reality of your pain doesn’t line up with what you’ve been taught in church, then what? While many abandon their faith or embrace hopelessness, it is possible to discover the God who heals your heart in the midst of the pain.

Matt Bays has been where you are. His unforgettable stories of loss and healing will usher you into a life where gratitude overpowers anger, hope overcomes despair, and hunger for God replaces indifference to God. With a fresh and original writing style, Bays demonstrates that true redemption is far more powerful than the temporary fixes of sanitized Christianity.

Author Biography

Matt Bays is a writer, speaker, and musician with a passion to call people out of their hiding places. In ministry for twenty years, he and his wife, Heather, live in Indianapolis with their fun-loving and insightful teenage daughters.

Table of Contents

A Word to Readers

Chapter 1 - The Pen
(Where is God?)

Chapter 2—One-Sided Prayers
(It’s Not Adding Up)

Chapter 3—The Chain
(Kicking God Out of Your Life)

Chapter 4—The Age of Reckoning
(Symptoms of a Deeper Problem)

Chapter 5—Put Away the Glitter
(God Wants You to Tell the Truth)

Chapter 6—The Family Way
(The Uncensored Version of Your Story)

Chapter 7—And Wee Danced
(The Hope of God)

Chapter 8—Love Sifting
(The Comfort of God)

Chapter 9—Me Too
(You Are Not Alone)

Chapter 10—Me Encanta
(The Love of God)

Chapter 11—The Untold Story—I Used to be Matt Petrino
(The Power of Your Story)

Chapter 12—Default Settings
(Accepting Who You Are)

Chapter 13—Someone Else’s Story
(Telling Your Story)

Chapter 14—Redeemed2.0
(Finding God in Your Redemption)

Chapter 15—Brothels and Basements
(A Compassionate God)

Chapter 16—Melody Unchained
(Finding Your Faith Again)

Chapter 17—The Quiet Hum
(My Life for the Glory of God)

P.S. to Readers (Afterword)

Rewards Program

Write a Review