did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781797229171

Flamingo Estate: The Guide to Becoming Alive

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781797229171

  • ISBN10:

    1797229176

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2024-12-03
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $50.00 Save up to $1.50
  • Buy New
    $48.50
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

From inside the walls of Flamingo Estate—an abundant, visually rich guide to filling each day with radical pleasure, including wisdom on wellness, food, activism, design, nature, work, love, and more.

Perched high above Los Angeles and nestled within a lush orchard and verdant gardens sits Flamingo Estate, a pleasure-filled enclave of nature worship, folk mythologies, and powerful healing remedies. At Flamingo, Mother Earth is the ultimate luxury and pleasure is a human right.

Flamingo Estate’s founder, Richard Christiansen, invites you inside his home and to meet his friends and heroes. Presenting fifteen pleasure principles inspired by nature's wisdom, Christiansen reveals how a deep relationship with nature offers a life of pleasure and joy.

Discover how to flirt like an orchid, embrace winters like a plum tree, work like wisteria, and court your shadow like the fern. Combining hundreds of images and luxurious rituals for well-being with stories from Christiansen’s own journey of awakening, Flamingo Estate: The Guide to Becoming Alive is a rousing call to reject a life of tedium and luxuriate in the radical pleasures of the natural world. 

Featuring conversations with luminaries from food, activism, wellness, and the arts, including:
  • Jane Fonda
  • Martha Stewart
  • John Legend
  • Chrissy Teigen
  • Jane Goodall
  • Alice Waters
  • Kelly Wearstler
  • David de Rothschild
  • Elise Loehnen
  • Erica Chidi
  • Ellen DeGeneres
  • Terry Tempest Williams
  • + More


CELEBRATED AUTHOR AND BRAND: Richard Christiansen is a beloved and respected leader in food, wellness, and business. His global brand, Flamingo Estate, has been covered by a wide range of outlets, including the New York Times, Architectural Digest, Food + Wine, Vogue, Oprah, goop, Forbes, and many others. Flamingo Estate has grown from his own home to a family of over 125 farms and collaborators, producing over 150 products, including candles, beauty products, kitchen essentials, fresh vegetables, and much more—all celebrated for their quality and traceability.

Perfect for:
  • Fans of Flamingo Estate
  • Food and wellness enthusiasts 
  • Anyone experiencing burnout or seeking stress relief
  • Décor enthusiasts and readers of Architectural Digest and Oprah
  • Fans of Kelly Wearstler and Martha Stewart
  • People interested in slow living and sustainability
  • Flower lovers and gardeners
  • Mother's Day gift shoppers
  • Readers of Michael Pollan, Peter Attia, Arthur C. Brooks, and Natalie Walton

Author Biography

Richard Christiansen is the founder of Flamingo Estate—a home and garden brand that makes luxury wellness products and champions botanical wellness through engaging with Mother Nature. Prior to founding Flamingo Estate, Christiansen ran his own creative agency, Chandelier Creative, for twenty years and worked with some of the world's most iconic fashion and commercial retail brands. He has appeared on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, and in Vogue, the New York Times, and more. 

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program