did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781408728185

The Fortune Tellers' Daughters the heart-warming and nostalgic WWII family saga

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781408728185

  • ISBN10:

    1408728184

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2024-08-13
  • Publisher: Sphere
  • Purchase Benefits
List Price: $15.99 Save up to $0.48
  • Buy New
    $15.51

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

THE BRAND-NEW BOOK IN THE WARTIME SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON, MUCH-LOVED AUTHOR OF THE HALFPENNY GIRLS

'Reading a Maggie Mason book is like having a warm hug' - NB MAGAZINE

1939


War has returned to Blackpool, and Martha and Trisha, along with their now-growth daughters Bonnie and Sally, are determined to do their bit. Vivacious, glamourous Sally is making her mark as a prima ballerina while gentle, studious Bonnie trains to become a doctor. When both their futures are thrown into disarray with the announcement of war, they cling together to find meaning and happiness even as their beloved brothers are sent off to fight.

While they help with the charming evacuees taken in by their mothers, they pray that their friendship and Martha's gift of foresight will be enough to see them through their toughest years yet. But when tragedy strikes and Martha is overcome with visions of their daughters' lifelong friendship being torn apart, the tight-knit family must pull together to ensure a happy ending for all...

The third in The Fortune Tellers series from Maggie Mason, much-loved author of The Halfpenny Girls. A heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.

Author Biography

Maggie Mason also writes saga as Mary Wood. Mary was born the thirteenth child of fifteen and throughout her life had various factory, office and home-based jobs, finally becoming a probation service officer before she retired. Mary married in 1963 and with her husband Roy has four children, eight grandchildren, and five step-grandchildren. She got her first book deal in 2013 and has not looked back since.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program