IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9780316394819

Fuccboi

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780316394819

  • ISBN10:

    0316394815

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2022-01-25
  • Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $27.00 Save up to $1.35
  • Buy New
    $25.65

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A jaw-droppingly original examination of masculinity under late capitalism from an electrifying new voice, for readers of Sheila Heti, Nico Walker, and Junot Diaz.

I was a modern-day hunter, riding my horse-bike around, delivering food to these basic fucks unable not only to make it themselves but even pick it up; hunting for food—foraging for nuts—at night, when safe from emotional predators; loving all my baes equally, according to the non-ownership-based polyamory of matriarchal yore.

It’s late 2017, Trump has been president one year, and this aging, late-20s fuccboi is broke, bitter, and washed. Having already done did and failed at everything he set out in life to do—cross-country walker, SoundCloud rapper, weed grower—he now finds himself back in his college city, scrapping, tryna write, doing stimulant-fueled bike deliveries to eat. In thirsty pursuit of his ex, unable to accept that she has dropped him. And yet, still engaging in all the same fuckery—skrt-ing decisions, being coy and spineless, maintaining a rotation of baes—that led to her leaving in the first place. But how sustainable is this mode. How much fuckery is too much fuckery? Fuccboi finna find out.



 

Author Biography

Sean Thor Conroe was born Kamura Shō in Tokyo in 1991. He received his BA from Swarthmore College, and is an MFA candidate at Columbia University. His writing has appeared in New York Tyrant, Hobart, The Nervous Breakdown, and Volume 1 Brooklyn. He has guest edited New York Tyrant Magazine and is the host of the book podcast 1storypod. He lives in Harlem.

Rewards Program

Write a Review