The Heart of the 5 Love Languages (Abridged Gift-Sized Version)

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2008-03-01
  • Publisher: Northfield Publishing
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $5.99
  • eBook
    Add to Cart


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The eBook copy of this book is not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


People express and receive love in different ways. Dr. Gary Chapman identifies these as the five languages of love: quality time, words of affirmation, gifts, acts of service and physical touch. If you express love toward others in a way they don't understand, they will not realize you've expressed your love at all. The problem is that you're speaking different languages! Abridged version of the New York Times bestselling title.

Author Biography

GARY CHAPMAN is the author of the bestselling Five Love Languages series and the director of Marriage and Family Life Consultants, Inc. Gary travels the world presenting seminars, and his radio program airs on more than 400 stations. For more information, visit www.garychapman.org.

Table of Contents

TABLE OF CONTENTS<BR><BR>1. Staying in Love after the Wedding  / 7<BR><BR>2. Love Language #1: Words of Affirmation  / 17<BR><BR>3. Love Language #2: Quality Time  / 27<BR><BR>4. Love Language #3: Receiving Gifts  / 39<BR><BR>5. Love Language #4: Acts of Service  / 49<BR><BR>6. Love Language #5: Physical Touch  / 59<BR><BR>7. Discovering Love That Lasts  / 69<BR> 

Rewards Program

Write a Review