Hollow : An Unpolished Tale

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Trade Paper
  • Copyright: 2010-05-01
  • Publisher: Moody Publishers
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $12.99 Save up to $1.95
  • Buy New


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.
  • The eBook copy of this book is not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


Twenty nine years, 7 months, 14 days and the battle still rages. Jena Morrow has an eating disorder. It can kill her. Jena Morrow has a Saviour. He came to give her abundant life. This is not a polished take of victory but an honest, true story of fragility. Hollow recounts Jena's daily struggle with anorexia and the God who is able and willing to reach down into the dirt. A central theme of Hollow is the surrender of control to Jesus Christ. His Word is interwoven throughout the story as rebuttals to the lies that besiege those engaged in any addiction. In addition to her point of view, Jena includes those of her friends, family, and former therapists providing an undercurrent of hope. Written in an easy conversational voice, Hollow will resonate with those in the midst of a struggle and those who stand beside them.

Author Biography

JENA MORROW chronicles her journey with an eating disorder in her debut book, Hollow . She studied music education at North Central College in Naperville, Illinois, and currently makes her home in Crest Hill, Illinois with her son. For more information, visit jenamorrow.blogspot.com.

Table of Contents

Foreword by Jill Sidler Fleagle, D.Min, LPC Prologue: Life as I Know It 1: Liar, Liar 2: A Defective Model 3: Choose Whom You Will Serve 4: Disappearing Act 5: Little Girl on Campus 6: At Any Cost 7: Pull Up a Couch 8: Wading Deeper 9: In Meg We Trust 10: When God Closes A Door 11: Bon Voyage 12: Welcome to Wonderland 13: Newbies 14: Off to a Rough Start 15: Paying Through the Nose 16: Digging In 17: All in the Family 18: God Whispers 19: Life on the Inside 20: The Art of Being 21: Changing of the Guard 22: The Agony of Victory 23: Half-Way to Somewhere 24: Ashes, Ashes, We All Fall Down 25: And the Beat Goes On 26: A Work in Progress 27: Can We Talk? EPILOGUE: Choosing the Way

Rewards Program

Write a Review