did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781538766743

Home at Summer's End

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781538766743

  • ISBN10:

    1538766744

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2025-02-25
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $0.54
  • Buy New
    $17.45

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Love's in bloom in this charming small-town romance where a flower shop owner starts a fake relationship with her grumpy new neighbor to get rid of her "good girl" reputation, but who knew being bad would feel so good—perfect for readers of Rachel Hanna and Jenny Hale!

Rose Anderson is tired of being the "nice" sister, especially now that her siblings have all found love and are determined to pair Rose off as well. Only Rose is too busy with her flower-arranging business to waste time on romance. Especially after her last relationship left her heartbroken and cynical about love. Rose is running out of ways to tell her well-meaning family to back off . . . until sexy, yet aloof, Cole McKittrick moves to their small town.

Cole doesn't plan to stay in Hillsboro for longer than he needs to. Just dumped and jobless, he only needs to get back on his feet before waving goodbye to his childhood home for good. So when Rose proposes they fake a relationship to keep her family and his neighbors out of their business, his first instinct is to say no . . . until Rose makes him an offer he can't refuse. 

Soon, the two are pretending their best starry-eyed romance—when not succumbing to the undeniable chemistry between them. But when Rose discovers Cole has been keeping a big secret about his past, will it spell the end of their not-so-fake relationship? Or can she forgive him and fight for the very real feelings that have grown between them?

Author Biography

Alys Murray writes novels for the romantic in all of us. Born and raised in New Orleans, she received her BFA from NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and her Master's in Film Studies from King's College London. She loves black and white movies, baseball games that go into extra innings, and reminding people like Michael Bay has two films in The Criterion Collection.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program