9780316495394

How to Potty Train Your Porcupine

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780316495394

  • ISBN10:

    0316495395

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2020-05-12
  • Publisher: Little Brown & Co

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $5.17
  • Rent Book $12.82
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

This laugh-out-loud picture book is a hilarious take on potty training by a talented New Yorker cartoonist -- perfect for fans of If You Give a Mouse a Cookie and How to Babysit a Grandma.

Two children bring home a pet porcupine, but they can only keep her if she's house-trained! After a whirlwind of increasingly zany approaches, the kids learn that sometimes the best way to solve a problem is to ask nicely. With Tom's wit and dynamic artwork, this delightful story about learning to pee will bring joy and heart to young readers.

Author Biography

Tom Toro is a cartoonist and writer. Over 200 of his cartoons have been published in the New Yorker since 2010, as well as the New York Times, Playboy, the Paris Review, and elsewhere. Tom's essays have appeared in The New Yorker Cartoon Encyclopedia, and his short stories have appeared in the New Haven Review,Slush Pile, and Litro. Tom attended NYU graduate film school, where he cocreated films that played at Sundance, Tribeca, and Cannes. Tom has been interviewed and profiled by NPR, the Huffington Post, and the San Francisco Chronicle. He lives in Portland, Oregon with his wife, kid, and cat.

Rewards Program

Reviews for How to Potty Train Your Porcupine (9780316495394)