9781473229990

Inscape

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781473229990

  • ISBN10:

    1473229995

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2022-02-15
  • Publisher: Gollancz
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $15.99 Save up to $0.80
  • Buy New
    $15.19

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

'Louise Carey's dystopian future is chillingly plausible' Claire North

'Deftly written, mastefully paced, vividly imagined and absolutely gripping from the first page to last' Joe Hill

Warning: use of this gate will take you outside of the InTech corporate zone. Different community guidelines may apply, and you may be asked to sign a separate end-user license agreement. Do you wish to continue?


Tanta has trained all her young life for this. Her very first mission is a code red: to take her team into the unaffiliated zone just outside InTech's borders and retrieve a stolen hard drive. It should have been quick and simple, but a surprise attack kills two of her colleagues and Tanta barely makes it home alive.

Determined to prove herself and partnered with a colleague whose past is a mystery even to himself, Tanta's investigation uncovers a sinister conspiracy that makes her question her own loyalties and the motives of everyone she used to trust.

'A propulsive thriller filled with gerat twists and reversals' SFX

Introducing a razor-sharp debut SF thriller, INSCAPE holds a mirror up to our own reality by exploring just where our sinister corporation-led world might lead us. For fans of Bladerunner 2049, Mr Robot or 84K by Claire North.

Author Biography

Louise Carey is a fantasy and science-fiction author. She has co-written two novels for Gollancz, The City of Silk and Steel and The House of War and Witness, as well as a graphic novel, Confessions of a Blabbermouth, for DC Comics. She co-runs the Dungeons & Dragons blog Tabletop Tales. Louise lives in Welwyn Garden City with her partner. When she's not writing, she can usually be found playing board games, reading horror, or DMing for a group of rowdy but well-intentioned adventurers.

Rewards Program

Write a Review