IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781786277152

Instagram Poetry for Every Day The Inspiration, Hilarious, and Heart-breaking Work of Instagram Poets

by Unknown
  • ISBN13:

    9781786277152

  • ISBN10:

    1786277158

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2020-09-29
  • Publisher: Laurence King Publishing

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $16.99 Save up to $4.25
  • Rent Book $12.74
    Add to Cart Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    IN STOCK USUALLY SHIPS IN 24-48 HOURS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

The first anthology of Instagram poetry, Instagram Poetry for Every Day, collates over 100 poems by 50 of the top handles to follow in the exciting world of digital poetry.

A must-have for fans of Rupi Kaur, Atticus and R.H. Sin and the perfect introduction to the wide scope of Insta-poetry for newcomers to the genre.

The first of its kind, this anthology brings together over 120 poems by 50 of most popular names in Instapoetry as well as up-and-coming talent. Short, relatable and hard-hitting, the poems embrace contemporary themes of mental health, women's empowerment, racial prejudice, gender diversity and political turmoil, as well as the perennial poetic preoccupations of love, sex and loss. With a wide range of voices, themes and visual approaches, there is something here that will speak to all of us.

Instagram poetry has become a massive phenomenon in recent years and is credited with introducing and popularising verse with a new generation. Insta-poets are dominating not only the poetry charts, but the bestseller lists and bringing poetry books to prime front of shop display in bookshops. The accessibility and shareable nature of the Instagram poem has hit a nerve and offers an emotional release with the modern, online audiences.

Including works from Instagram sensations:

• Jo Flynn @Flynx
• Hannah Gordon @hmsgordon
• M.ivy @ivyatmidnight
• Jane Lees @janetlees2001

Instagram Poetry for Every Day is curated by editors Chris McCabe and Jessica Atkinson from the National Poetry Library. Founded in 1953 and opened by poets T.S. Eliot and Herbert Read, the National Poetry Library is home to the most comprehensive collection of poetry in the UK. In 2017, the National Poetry Library curated the world's first Instagram poetry exhibition.

Author Biography

Editors Chris McCabe and Jessica Atkinson are based at the National Poetry Library in London. Founded in 1953 and opened by poets T.S. Eliot and Herbert Read, the National Poetry Library is home to the most comprehensive collection of poetry in the UK. In 2017, NPL curated the world's first Instagram poetry exhibition.

Rewards Program

Write a Review