IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9780316462983

The Last Guests

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780316462983

  • ISBN10:

    0316462985

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2021-08-31
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $28.00 Save up to $1.40
  • Buy New
    $26.60

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

In this "twisty thriller" perfect for fans of Megan Miranda, a wife finds herself racing for answers when the decision to rent out her family vacation home takes a deadly turn (Megan Goldin, author of The Escape Room).

Ever have the feeling you’re being watched?
 
Newlyweds Lina and Cain don’t make it out to their property on gorgeous Lake Tarawera as often as they’d like, so when Cain suggests they rent the house out to vacationers, Lina reluctantly agrees. While the home has been in her family for generations, they could use the extra money. And at first, Lina is amazed at how quickly guests line up, and at how much they’re willing to pay.
 
But both Lina and Cain have been keeping secrets, secrets that won’t be put off by fresh paint or a new alarm system. And someone has been watching them—their mundane tasks, their intimate moments. When a visit takes a deadly turn, Lina realizes someone out there knows something they shouldn’t…and that welcoming strangers into your home is playing a dangerous game.

Author Biography

J.P. Pomare, the internationally bestselling author of Call Me Evie and In the Clearing, has always been drawn to the dark. He grew up on a horse-racing farm in small town New Zealand with two brothers, a sister, two cats, and two border collies. He lives with his wife in Australia, where he works in marketing, writes fiction, and hosts a literary podcast (guests have included Joyce Carol Oates, Jonathan Safran Foer and E. Lockhart). 

Rewards Program

Write a Review