Look, I Made a Hat

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2011-11-22
  • Publisher: Knopf

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $45.00 Save up to $20.25
  • Rent Book $24.75
    Add to Cart Free Shipping


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?


Stephen Sondheim returns with the second volume of his collected lyrics, giving us another remarkable glimpse into his life#x19;s work, and into his life. As he did in the acclaimed and best-selling Finishing the Hat (one of The New York Times 10 Best Books of 2010), Sondheim richly annotates his lyrics with personal and theater history, discussions of his collaborations, and exacting, charming dissections of his work-both the successes and the failures. Picking up where he left off in Finishing the Hat, he gives us all the lyrics, along with cutouts and early drafts, to the Pulitzer Prize#x13;winning Sunday in the Park with George, as well as Into the Woods, Assassins, and Passion. Here too is an in-depth look at Wise Guys, subsequently transformed into Bounce, and eventually into Road Show. And we are treated to chapters on his work for television and film and his #x1C;orphan songs,#x1D; culled from parodies and special occasions over the years. Filled with behind-the-scenes photographs and illustrations from original manuscripts, and with the same elegant design as the earlier book, Look, I Made a Hat will be devoured by Sondheim#x19;s passionate fans today and for years to come.

Rewards Program

Write a Review