9781408855720

Mutant Rising

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781408855720

  • ISBN10:

    1408855720

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2016-04-12
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $12.99 Save up to $2.60
  • Rent Book $11.69
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

The world has changed for Rush since he discovered that he wasn't the only one. A Mutant with powers that the Pure government would kill for, there are five kids like him on Scorched Earth, hidden from the world until now. Rush: telekinetic; Anya: shapeshifter; Jax: mind reader; Flea: time-stopper; Brick: healer.

As their powers grow, Rush knows that they have a mission that means more than their own survival. Together, they're like the ultimate weapon--they might just beat the evil government of President Melk. But someone will stop at nothing to break them up. And as Melk threatens to destroy the entire Mutant city, Rush's feelings for Tia, one of the Pure, threaten to complicate everything . . .

A brilliant follow-up to Mutant City, packed with action, adventure and a collection of unlikely heroes--plus two spectacularly good villains, to boot. Perfect for fans of X-Men, Charlie Higson and action-packed sci-fi extravaganzas.

Author Biography

Steve Feasey lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and kids. He says he didn't learn much at school except how to get into fights and chat up girls--he wasn't particularly successful at either--but he was always a voracious reader. He started writing fiction in his thirties, inspired by his own favourite writers: Stephen King, Elmore Leonard and Charles Dickens. His first book, Changeling, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and became a successful series. Mutant Rising is his second book for Bloomsbury, the first book in the series, Mutant City, was published in 2014.

Rewards Program

Reviews for Mutant Rising (9781408855720)