9781538753385

My Name Is Eva

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781538753385

  • ISBN10:

    1538753383

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-07-14
  • Publisher: Forever

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $12.99 Save up to $3.25
  • Rent Book
    $9.74
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Lost Girls of Paris, and The Paris Orphan comes an unforgettable story of love, betrayal, and a courageous woman's search for answers -- whatever the sacrifice.

Evelyn Taylor-Clarke sits in her chair at Forest Lawns Care Home in the heart of the English countryside, surrounded by residents with minds not as sharp as hers. It would be easy to dismiss Evelyn as a muddled old woman, but her lipstick is applied perfectly and her buttons done up correctly. Because Evelyn is a woman with secrets, and Evelyn remembers everything. She can never forget the promise she made to the love of her life, to discover the truth about the mission that led to his death, no matter what it cost her . . .

When Evelyn's niece Pat opens an old biscuit tin to find a photo of a small girl titled Liese, 1951 and a passport in another name, she has some questions for her aunt. And Evelyn is transported back to a place in Germany known as the Forbidden Village, where a woman who called herself Eva went where no one else dared, among shivering prisoners, to find the man who gambled with her husband's life.

Author Biography

Following an eventful career as a public relations consultant, specializing in business and travel, Suzanne Goldring turned to writing the kind of novels she likes to read, about the extraordinary lives of ordinary people. She writes in a thatched cottage in Hampshire and a cottage by the sea in North Cornwall. My Name is Eva was inspired by visiting elderly ladies in care homes and an aunt's touching wartime letters saved from the flames.

Rewards Program

Reviews for My Name Is Eva (9781538753385)