did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781338832723

Outsider Kids: A Graphic Novel (Parachute Kids #2)

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781338832723

  • ISBN10:

    1338832727

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2025-04-15
  • Publisher: Graphix
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $24.99 Save up to $0.75
  • Buy New
    $24.24

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Can one spoiled cousin upend three kids' hard-won happiness and stability? Find out in this hilarious, hair-raising, high stakes companion to the award-winning bestseller Parachute Kids! Perfect for fans of School Trip, A First Time for Everything, and The Tryout.

WITH FAMILY LIKE THIS, WHO NEEDS ENEMIES?

After seven months on their own as undocumented immigrants, the Lin siblings have settled into their new lives in California. Jia-Xi (Jesse) has a new job, Ke-Gang (Jason) has a new crush, and Feng-Li (Ann) is excited to celebrate her eleventh birthday with her new friends. Their parents still await visa approval in Taiwan, so the trio is trying to take better care of one another and stay under the radar of immigration authorities. But when their stuck-up cousin Josephine-a violin prodigy-arrives with her privilege and demands, suddenly their world is in turnaround. Will they have to give up the life they worked so hard to achieve?

Author Biography

Betty C. Tang is the creator of the graphic novel Parachute Kids, a 2023 National Book Award Longlist selection and an instant Indie bestseller. She has also illustrated the New York Times bestselling Jacky Ha-Ha series of graphic novels by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein. Before becoming a fulltime graphic novelist, Betty worked for various Hollywood animation studios, including Disney TV and DreamWorks Animation, and codirected an animated feature called Where’s the Dragon? Betty is a fourth-degree black belt in aikido. She immigrated to California as a parachute kid when she was ten and currently lives in Los Angeles. Learn more at bettyctang.com.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program