Piano Works Including "The Sorcerer's Apprentice" for Two Pianos

by ;
  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2013-12-18
  • Publisher: Dover Publications
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $14.95 Save up to $2.24
  • Buy New


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


French composer Paul Dukas (1865–1935) was also a critic, scholar, and teacher. "The Sorcerer's Apprentice" is his most famous creation, and this original compilation of Dukas's piano works is highlighted by the world-renowned music that was based upon Goethe's Faust and inspired a memorable sequence from Disney's Fantasia. The two-piano version that appears here was transcribed by the composer himself.
Suitable for intermediate and advanced pianists, this collection features four additional pieces: Piano Sonata in E-flat minor; Prélude élégiaque; Variations, Interlude and Finale on a theme by Jean Philippe Rameau; and La plainte, au loin, du faun. Edited and introduced by renowned pianist Daniel Glover, these works were reproduced from authoritative sources.

Author Biography

French composer Paul Dukas (1865–1935) was also a critic, scholar, and teacher. The Sorcerer's Apprentice is his most famous work, and he created this transcription of the symphony for two pianos.

Rewards Program

Write a Review