IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781786157782

Politics is Murder

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781786157782

  • ISBN10:

    1786157780

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2021-09-07
  • Publisher: Headline Accent
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $15.99 Save up to $0.80
  • Buy New
    $15.19

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

'A hilarious political satire bursting with black humour with an unforgettable anti-heroine' 5* Review

'A fast-paced, witty and entertaining political thriller' 5* Review

Charlotte Heard is one of few women in the male-dominated world of a Westminster think tank. Quick-witted and resourceful she is a senior member of the team and the young women in the organisation look up to her. But she is determined to realize her ambition to become an MP.

Her dream seems within reach when she finds herself in the midst of a shocking murder investigation. Someone is trying to frame her and Charlotte must find out why.

Can she uncover the truth or will it derail everything she has worked for?

A gripping political thriller set in the heart of Westminster for fans of Quintin Jardin's State Secrets and Tony Kent's Killer Intent.

Readers love Politics is Murder:
'A gripping story of evil in the influential but murky world of think tanks' Sir Oliver Letwin

'A tongue-in-cheek, Tarantino-style tour through the Westminster world of think tanks and parliamentarians' Professor Tim Bale, Queen Mary University of London

'The story takes some unexpected twists and turns, into less recognisable situations that will have you laughing, turning the pages and pulling you along... Enjoyable, fast moving and well-observed throughout' 5* review

Author Biography

Nick Tyrone is a writer and political commentator who has written for the New Statesman, Daily Telegraph, Independent and Daily Express. He has also appeared on BBC News, Good Morning Britain, Sky News, Al Jeezera and Intelligence Squared.

In 2017, he wrote the book Apocalypse Delayed: Why the Left is Still in Trouble about the future of UK politics.

Nick lives in London with his family.

Rewards Program

Write a Review