IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781595146298

The Rising A Department 19 Novel

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781595146298

  • ISBN10:

    1595146296

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2013-07-25
  • Publisher: Razorbill
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $9.99 Save up to $0.50
  • Buy New
    $9.49

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

“Enthralling. . . . From UV grenades to exploding stake bombs to a giant anti-vampire superweapon, the gadgets add a neat modern twist to the traditional stakings. Fans will devour the pages and thirst for the next volume.”—Kirkus
 
“Will keep teens who are undaunted by its 600 pages on the edge of their seats. Interweaving the stories of Jamie, Dracula, Frankenstein, and a mysterious man wandering the American desert, this book is closer to the elaborate works of Stephen King than many vampire novels marketed to teens.”—VOYA

Sixteen-year-old Jamie Carpenter's life was violently upended when he was brought into Department 19, a classified government agency of vampire hunters that was formed to deal with a little problem . . . known as Dracula.

But being the new recruit at the Department isn't all weapons training and covert missions. Jamie's own mother has been turned into a vampire—and now Jamie will stop at nothing to wreak revenge on her captors. Even if that means facing down Dracula himself.

The Rising
is a fast, furious, can't-turn-away thrill ride that will suck readers in just like a video game. This riveting second book in the Department 19 series is packed with cutting-edge gadgets, international locales, and daredevil action that tumbles ferociously across the page—perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Anthony Horowitz.

Author Biography

Will Hill (www.department19.org) is a former publishing professional who lives in London.

Rewards Program

Write a Review