The Schubert Song Transcriptions for Solo Piano/Series II The Complete Winterreise and Seven Other Great Songs

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 1996-05-29
  • Publisher: Dover Publications

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $20.21 Save up to $3.03
  • Rent Book $17.18
    Add to Cart Free Shipping


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.
  • The Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


All 24 songs of Schubert's great song cycleWinterreise, along with the 4 songs ofGeistliche Liederand the beloved single songs "La Rose," "Die Forelle," and "Lob der Thranen." Reproduced from extremely rare early editions overseen by Liszt himself. With editorial notes, and English translations of the German texts.

Author Biography

Composer, conductor, and teacher Franz Liszt (1811–86) was renowned throughout Europe for his skills as a concert pianist. The quintessential romantic, he created an extensive and diverse oeuvre that ranges from influential experiments in musical form to more conventional pieces as well as transcriptions of works by other composers.

Table of Contents

Publisher's Note
"WINTERREISE ["Winter's Journey"] Twelve Piano Transcriptions (complete)"
From: Lieder von Franz Schubert
  für das Piano-Forte übertragen von F. Liszt
[Franz Schubert's Songs Transcribed for Piano by Franz Liszt]
  R246 Nos. 1-12.
  1. Gute Nacht [Farewell]
  2. Die Nebensonnen [The Rival Suns]
  3. Muth [Courage]
  4. Die Post [The Mail Coach]
  5. Erstarrung [Torpid]
  6. Wasserfluth [Flood of Tears]
  7. Der Lindenbaum [The Linden Tree]
  8. Der Leyermann [The Hurdy-Gurdy Man] with
    9. Täuschung [Deception]
  10. Das Wirthshaus [The Inn]
  11. Der stürmische Morgen [The Stormy Morning] with
    12. Im Dorfe [In the Village]
FRANZ SCHUBERT'S GEISTLICHE LIEDER Four Piano Transcriptions (complete)
Für das Pianoforte übertragen von Franz Liszt
[Franz Schubert's Spiritual Songs Transcribed for Piano by Franz Liszt]
  "R247, Nos. 1-4."
  1. Litaney [auf das Fest Aller Seelen]
      [Litany for All Soul's Day]
  2. Himmelsfunken [Divine Sparks]
  3. Die Gestirne [The Heavenly Bodies]
  4. Hymme [Hymn (Chorus of Spirits)]
THREE SCHUBERT SONGS Transcribed for Piano by Franz Liszt
  La Rose [Die Rose] [The Rose] R241.
  Lob der Thränen [Praise of Tears] R242.
  Die Forelle [The Trout] R248.

Rewards Program

Write a Review