9781534451193

The Spybot Invasion

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781534451193

  • ISBN10:

    1534451196

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-07-14
  • Publisher: Aladdin
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $6.99 Save up to $0.21
  • Buy New
    $6.78

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Tom and his friends get to the bottom of a practical joke gone wrong in this fifth novel in Tom Swift Inventors’ Academy—perfect for fans of The Hardy Boys or Alex Rider.

It’s another day at the Swift Academy when Tom starts finding little troll-like figures around campus. And he’s not the only one. Much to the amusement and curiosity of students, these dolls are appearing all over the school. But even after they’re collected by faculty, a second wave mysteriously appears—except these replacements record audio and play it back for surrounding listeners. Before everyone knows it, secrets and gossip are revealed across campus, and suddenly the figures aren’t nearly as fun as they used to be.

What seemed to start as a practical joke quickly turns into something more serious when yet another wave of more advanced robots infiltrates the school. And these record and project video footage. It seems that no one is safe from the spybots as the academy spirals into mayhem, and it’s up to Tom and his friends to track down the culprit behind the invasion.

Author Biography

Victor Appleton is the author of the classic Tom Swift books.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program