9781250104182

The Storyteller The Riverman Trilogy, Book III

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781250104182

  • ISBN10:

    1250104181

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2017-03-14
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $7.99

Summary

Keri Cleary is worried about her brother, Alistair. Everyone is worried about Alistair. As the one witness to a shooting, he has been shocked into silence. But everyone needs to know three things: Who shot Kyle Dwyer? Where is Charlie Dwyer? What does this all have to do with the disappearance of Fiona Loomis?

Perhaps the answers lie in stories. As Alistair makes strange confessions to his sister, Keri becomes inspired. She tells stories, tales that may reveal hidden truths, fiction that may cause real things to happen. In the concluding volume of the Riverman Trilogy, readers are asked to consider the source of inspiration, the borders of reality and the power of storytelling. They are asked to forgive monsters, to imagine alternate dimensions, and to believe in a phosphorescent wombat who assures us that gone for now is not necessarily gone for good.

The Storyteller by Aaron Starmer is the thrilling, thought-provoking conclusion to an unforgettable series, the Riverman trilogy.

“Original and uniquely satisfying . . . a great recommendation for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game or Madeleine L'engle's A Wrinkle in Time.” —School Library Journal, starred review

Author Biography

Aaron Starmer was born in northern California, raised in the suburbs of Syracuse, New York, and educated at Drew University in Madison, New Jersey. His novels for young readers include The Riverman, The Whisper, Dweeb, and The Only Ones, and his travel writing has appeared in numerous guidebooks. He lives with his family in Hoboken, New Jersey.

Rewards Program

Reviews for The Storyteller The Riverman Trilogy, Book III (9781250104182)