IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781786157348

The Summer of Taking Chances

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781786157348

  • ISBN10:

    1786157349

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2021-09-07
  • Publisher: Headline Accent
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $15.99 Save up to $0.80
  • Buy New
    $15.19

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Would you take the second chance you've always dreamed of?

'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde

It's been ten years since Emma Stevens last laid eyes on Jake Murray. When he left the small seaside village of South Quay to chase the limelight, Emma's dreams left with him.

Now Emma is content living a quiet and uneventful life in South Quay. It's far from the life she imagined, but at least her job at the local hotel has helped heal her broken heart.

But when Jake returns home for the summer to escape the spotlight, Emma's feelings quickly come flooding back. There's clearly a connection between them, but Jake has damaged her heart once already - will she ever be able to give him a second chance?

Escape with this perfect, heartwarming summer romance, for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Readers love THE SUMMER OF TAKING CHANCES:

'I highly recommend if you are looking for a perfect summery story' NetGalley reviewer

'A lovely escapism read' NetGalley reviewer

'I haven't been able to put this one down! It's absolutely gorgeous and I highly recommend' NetGalley reviewer

'Enjoyable reading' NetGalley reviewer

'Great characters and a really good storyline' NetGalley reviewer

Author Biography

Lynne Shelby writes contemporary women's fiction and romance. Her debut novel, French Kissing won the Accent Press and Woman magazine Writing Competition. When not writing or reading, Lynne can usually be found at the theatre or exploring a foreign city with her writer's notebook, camera and sketchbook in hand. She lives in London with her husband and has three adult children who live nearby.

Connect with Lynne Shelby on Twitter @LynneB1, Facebook /LynneShelbyWriter, or visit her website at www.lynneshelby.com

Rewards Program

Write a Review