IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781786157300

The Swan-Daughter

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781786157300

  • ISBN10:

    1786157306

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2022-01-11
  • Publisher: Headline Accent
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $15.99 Save up to $0.80
  • Buy New
    $15.19

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

'A wise and lyrical evocation of the lives of women in the aftermath of the Norman Conquest, and high romance in the true sense of the word. A captivating read.' - Sarah Bower, author of The Needle in the Blood and The Book of Love.

The second unforgettable book in Carol McGrath's Daughters of Hastings series. The Swan-Daughter is a true 11th century tale of love, loss and deceit for fans of Anne O'Brien and Alison Weir.

It is 1075 and life is changing for Gunnhild, daughter of the defeated King Harold. Educated in Wilton Abbey, the death of Dowager Queen Edith leaves her facing consecration as a bride of Christ - something she knows she was never meant for.

So when Count Alan of Richmond offers Gunnhild his hand, she seizes the opportunity to have the life she always knew she should. But marriage is forever, and Count Alan's love for her might not be as pure as she first hoped

Author Biography

"

Carol McGrath is the author of the acclaimed She-Wolves Trilogy, which began with the hugely successful The Silken Rose and continues with the brand new The Damask Rose. Born in Northern Ireland, she fell in love with historical fiction at a young age, when exploring local castles, such as Carrickfergus, and nearby archaeological digs - and discovering some ancient bones herself. While completing a degree in history, she became fascinated by the strong women who were silenced in record, and was inspired to start exploring their lives. Her first novel, The Handfasted Wife, was shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Awards, and Mistress Cromwell was widely praised as a timely feminist retelling of Tudor court life. Her novels are known for their intricacy, depth of research and powerful stories.

For more news, exclusive content and competitions, sign up to Carol's newsletter at: www.carolcmcgrath.co.uk

Follow her on Facebook: /CarolMcGrathAuthor1
And Twitter: @CarolMcGrath

"

Rewards Program

Write a Review