IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781420147971

Texas Wildflower

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781420147971

  • ISBN10:

    1420147978

  • Format: Trade Book
  • Copyright: 2019-04-30
  • Publisher: Zebra

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $8.99 Save up to $2.25
  • Buy Used
    $6.74

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-4 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs sweeps readers into a captivating tale of the American West, where a bold spy falls in love with the very woman sworn to bring him to justice . . .
 
All her life, beautiful Shiloh Mulvane has wanted to follow in her father’s revered footsteps as one of the Texas frontier’s greatest detectives. Now, she finally has her chance—by bringing sexy outlaw Justin McCord to her employer, a powerful judge who wants him to marry the daughter he allegedly compromised. But Justin has other ideas. . . .The secret spy has a mission to complete, and he knows what will happen in Houston: he’ll be forced into a sham marriage that will destroy the dream of Texas independence he’s fought for, unless . . . he’s already married.
 
In one bold moment, the tables turn, and Shiloh finds herself the captive of a new husband she cannot trust—or completely resist. Soon both are vulnerable to a passion as wild and unforgiving as the land they love, even as they’re pursued by those who would stop at nothing to destroy everything they hold dear . . .
 
 “Fans will cheer for the spunky heroine who keeps putting herself at risk to be accepted by her father. This tale will please readers who enjoy Jodi Thomas and Lorraine Heath.”
—Booklist

Author Biography

Susan Wiggs’s life is all about family, friends . . . and fiction. She’s been featured in the national media, including NPR’s Talk of the Nation, and is a popular speaker locally and nationally. From the very start, her writings have illuminated the everyday dramas of ordinary people. Today, she is an international bestselling, award-winning author, with millions of copies of her books in print in numerous countries. Her novel, Marrying Daisy Bellamy, took the #1 spot on the New York Times Bestseller List, and The Lakeshore Chronicles have won readers’ hearts around the globe. She is a three-time winner of the RITA Award, the highest honor given for a work of romantic fiction. Her recent novel, The Apple Orchard, is currently being made into a film. Her books celebrate the power of love, the timeless bonds of family and the fascinating nuances of human nature. She lives with her husband and family at the water’s edge on an island in Puget Sound. Readers can visit her online at www.SusanWiggs.com.

Rewards Program

Write a Review