Things Will Never Be the Same

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2007-03-30
  • Publisher: Old Earth Books
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $15.00 Save up to $0.75
  • Buy New


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?


Howard Waldrop has spent over three decades writing some of the finest short stories in America, leading locus magazine to call him a "National Treasure," and the Washington Post Book World to describe him as: "The resident Weird Mind of his generation, he writes like a honky-tonk angel. Things Will Never be the Same is the first retrospective of this distinguished author's work. Here are sixteen short stories accompanied by afterwords by the author. Many of these are award nominees and winners. All expand your world-view with a unique delight and wit, that can only be described as "Waldropian." Book jacket.

Table of Contents

Introductionp. ix
The Ugly Chickensp. 1
Flying Saucer Rock and Rollp. 27
Heirs of the Perispherep. 49
The Lions Are Asleep This Nightp. 69
Night of the Cootersp. 90
Do Ya, Do Ya, Wanna Dance?p. 110
Wild, Wild Horsesp. 140
French Scenesp. 159
Household Words; or, The Powers-That-Bep. 175
The Sawing Boysp. 194
Heart of Whitenessep. 212
Mr. Goober's Showp. 233
USp. 247
The Dynastersp. 261
Calling Your Namep. 271
King of Where-I-Gop. 286
Table of Contents provided by Ingram. All Rights Reserved.

Rewards Program

Write a Review