Translational Dynamics and Magnetic Resonance Principles of Pulsed Gradient Spin Echo NMR

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2014-04-01
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $69.33 Save up to $6.93
  • Rent Book $62.40
    Add to Cart Free Shipping


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.
  • The Rental copy of this book is not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Author Biography

Paul T. Callaghan, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

The late Paul Callaghan was a world leader in the use of magnetic field gradients to measure molecular translational motion, having led most of the major advances for the past 30 years. He was made Professor of Physics in 1984, and was appointed Alan MacDiarmid Professor of Physical Sciences in 2001. The sole-authored and co-authored output of Callaghan and his co-workers is represented by some 250 scientific papers and 3 patents, and by a definitive research monograph. This work was recognized by a Fellowship of the Royal Society of New Zealand (1991), The Royal Society of London (2001), the (European) Ampere Prize (2004), The (NZ) Cooper (1991), Mechaelis (1994), Hector (1998), and Rutherford Medals (2006), and by Callaghan's election as President of the International Society of Magnetic Resonance (2008), appointment as Associate Editor of the Journal of Magnetic Resonance (2009), and award of the Gunther Laukien Prize for Magnetic Resonance (2010).

Rewards Program

Write a Review