U2 The Stories Behind Every U2 Song

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2016-09-06
  • Publisher: Carlton Books
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $14.95
We're Sorry.
No Options Available at This Time.


U2 fans who want material on the band but “still haven’t found what they’re looking for” will welcome Niall Stokes’s song-by-song volume. Featuring original and revealing interviews with the group and key people close to them, this definitive musical guide traces U2’s meteoric rise to fame and explores the inspiration behind every song written by the band.

Author Biography

Niall Stokes is the founder and Editor of Hot Press, Ireland's bible of rock ’n’ roll and current affairs. He has also edited two bestselling books on U2, The U2 File (Omnibus Press) and U2: Three Chords And The Truth (Harmony Books). A musician and songwriter, his band The Brothers was responsible for the highly acclaimed album Torch. A regular contributor to radio and television in Ireland and abroad, in 1993 he was appointed Chairperson of the Independent Radio and Television Commission, the semi-state regulatory body for independent broadcasting in Ireland.

Rewards Program

Write a Review