9781529353488

A Valley Dream

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781529353488

  • ISBN10:

    1529353483

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2021-09-14
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $28.99 Save up to $7.25
  • Rent Book $21.74
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

In her heart-warming new Backshaw Moss series, Anna Jacobs takes us through the joys and the trials of life in 1930s Lancashire.

1935. At thirty-six, Bella Porter is dependent on her abusive cousin, acting as an unpaid servant. When a kind relative leaves her a house in the village of Backshaw Moss, Thomas tries to take it from her, but she defies him and grasps this chance of a new start in Lancashire.

It is not going to be easy, though. The house is on the edge of a slum and in a state of disrepair, let out as flats. As kind people help her find her feet, however, her confidence grows and when she meets struggling, widowed father-of-three Ryan, she begins to hope she may find the happy family she's always dreamed of.

She's offered partial help with her renovations by the local council who are planning to clear up the slums, but other landlords will do anything to avoid costly improvements and protect their profits. And when Thomas follows her, still after the inheritance, not only is Bella's newfound happiness threatened but also her life. Can her new friends help her rid herself of her tormenter once and for all and finally achieve her valley dream?

The perfect heart-warming read for fans of Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews and Maureen Lee.

Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series!

'Amazing' - 5 STARS

'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS

'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS

'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS

'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS

'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS

'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

Author Biography

Anna Jacobs grew up in Lancashire and emigrated to Australia, but still visits the UK regularly to see her family and do research, something she loves. She is addicted to writing and figures she'll have to live to be 120 at least to tell all the stories that keep popping up in her imagination and nagging her to write them down. She's also addicted to her own hero, to whom she's been happily married for many years.

She is the bestselling author of over eighty novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006.

You can find out more on her website, www.annajacobs.com or on her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/Anna.Jacobs.Books.

Rewards Program

Reviews for A Valley Dream (9781529353488)