9781510761551

The Very Thirsty Vampire

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781510761551

  • ISBN10:

    1510761551

  • Edition: Board
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2020-09-29
  • Publisher: Skyhorse Pub Co Inc

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $16.99 Save up to $1.70
  • Rent Book $15.29
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

For fans of The Vampire Diaries, Dracula, or any original bloodsucker comes a parody of the children's classic The Very Hungry Caterpillar

In this hilarious parody of a children’s classic, The Very Thirsty Vampire presents a charming little fellow with a very specific kind of thirst. As he drinks his way through a variety of bartenders, baristas, wine stewards, soda jerks, and other venders of fine beverages who try to quench his thirst, he pines for something of more substance, finally finding it in a blood bank, where an unsuspecting technician finds out she's just his type!

With vivid, playful art and amusing text, The Very Thirsty Vampire will appeal to picture-book lovers of all ages. Adults will catch its slightly demented humor. Older kids who grew up on classic board books will love the fun of the parody. And all who appreciate the undead will adore this dashing bloodthirsty gentleman with a wicked sense of humor.

Author Biography

Michael Teitelbaum is the author of The Very Hungry Zombie, The Very Thirsty Vampire, and hundreds of other children’s books including young adult and middle grade novels, tie-in novelizations, and picture books based on characters, movies, and TV shows as varied as Spider-Man, Superman, Avatar, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Smallville, X-Men, Batman, Transformers, Garfield, and Kermit the Frog. His books include the sports series Backyard Sports, Weird Sports, Jackie Robinson: Champion for Equality, and The Scary States of America. He lives in Hobart, New York.

Jon Apple is an artist and illustrator. He is versed in every method and medium imaginable—from greeting cards to editorial cartoons; from posters to portraiture; from fine art to Photoshop. He is the illustrator for The Very Hungry Zombie and The Very Thirsty Vampire, and to echo the work and style of a legend like Eric Carle has been an honor and a privilege—and more fun than a grown man should be allowed to have. He lives in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

Rewards Program

Write a Review